Bluenet Log-in
UCC’s Community Portal

Staff and Faculty

Accomplished, inspiring and energetic. Our staff and faculty deliver on our promise of individualized attention with a “small school” feel, a learning environment within which every boy is known and supported. We’re proud that a full 20 per cent of our faculty are International Baccalaureate examiners and, contrary to any misconceptions, a full half of our senior administrators are female.

Senior Leadership Team

UCC’s most senior administrators operate as a team, working collaboratively and cross-functionally. They meet bi-weekly and are happy to connect with parents and other community members at any mutually convenient time.

Sam McKinney, Principal, principal@ucc.on.ca, 416-488-1125, ext. 2201. Sam is the CEO and head academic officer of the College.  He chairs the Senior Leadership Team and reports to the Board of Governors.

David McBride, Vice-Principal, Enrolment Management, dmcbride@ucc.on.ca, 416-488-1125, ext. 2220. Dave is responsible for the recruitment and admission of all new students and for the external marketing of the College locally and world-wide.

Patti MacNicol, Chief Administrative Officer, pmacnicol@ucc.on.ca, 416-488-1125, ext. 2259. Patti is the CFO of the College. She is also responsible for all non-academic services: finance, IT, facilities, food services, housekeeping, security, rental operations and the Summer Camps.

Jim Garner ‘77,  VP Advancement and Strategy, jgarner@ucc.on.ca, 416-488-1125, ext. 3108 Jim supervises all annual and special fundraising, capital campaigns, alumni and constituent relations and all regular school-wide print and electronic communication. Jim also leads on the implementation of school-wide strategic development.

Julia Kinnear, Academic Dean, jkinnear@ucc.on.ca, 416-488-1125, ext. 3365. Julia oversees the instructional program for the College, from JK through Grade 12.  She leads all International Baccalaureate elements, curriculum development, university counseling and the Wernham West Centre for Learning.

Thomas Lindell, VP, People and Organizational Development, tlindell@ucc.on.ca, 416-488-1125, ext. 2293.  Thomas leads the human resource function for all employees at the College, leading leadership development and coaching efforts, succession planning, performance management, employee relations,  learning & development, recruitment, policies and compliance, HR administration, change management and organisational development.

Thomas Babits, Primary Division Head, tbabits@ucc.on.ca, 416-488-1125, ext. 4059. Tom supervises the overall experience of all students and teachers in the Primary Division, Grades JK through Five.  He is responsible for teaching and learning, health and safety and the implementation of the curricular, co-curricular and athletic programs at that level.

Naheed Bardai, Middle Division Head, nbardai@ucc.on.ca, 416-488-1125, ext. 4030. Naheed supervises the overall experience of all students and teachers in the Middle Division, Grades Six and Seven.  He is responsible for teaching and learning, health and safety and the implementation of the curricular, co-curricular and athletic programs at that level.

Derek Poon, Intermediate Division Head, dpoon@ucc.on.ca, 416-488-1125, ext. 3400. Derek supervises the overall experience of all students and teachers in the Intermediate Division, Grades Eight (Year One) and Nine (Year Two).  He is responsible for teaching and learning, health and safety and the implementation of the curricular, co-curricular and athletic programs at that level and for its advisory and support programs.

Scott Cowie, Senior Division Head, scowie@ucc.on.ca, 416-488-1125, ext. 3368. Scott supervises the overall experience of all students and teachers in the Senior Division, Grades Ten (Foundation Year), Eleven (IB1, and 12 (IB2).  He is responsible for teaching and learning, health and safety and the implementation of the curricular, co-curricular and athletic programs at that level and for its advisory and support programs.

Administrative Support to the Senior Leadership Team

Lorraine Fernandez, Executive Assistant to the Principal, lfernandez@ucc.on.ca 416-488-1125, ext. 2201

VIEW FACULTY PROFILES

Can’t find who you’re looking for? Try the expanded contacts section.