Bluenet Log-in
UCC’s Community Portal

“True leader’ Jill Adolphe to receive the 2017-18 John D. Stevenson Award 

Capping off more than a decade of volunteer service to Upper Canada College, Jill Adolphe has now earned the 2017-18 John D. Stevenson Award. Nominated by 20 peers within the UCC community, they unanimously agree, “We are all the beneficiaries of her hard work.”

Currently the Parents’ Organization’s co-vice-president, Adolphe is also the incoming PO co-president for 2018-19. Mother to twins Nicholas and Alexander ’17 and Christopher’20, Adolphe’s dedication to the College has been an inspiration to so many for 11 years.

“Volunteering at the College has been a privilege,” says Adolphe. “It has provided me the opportunity to: partner jillwith fellow parents, many of whom I am fortunate to call my friends; collaborate with school administration and staff; and engage with students on initiatives focused on enhancing the overall student experience for the boys.”

Among her achievements, she’s been both a form and year rep, team parent, served as committee member for the PPO, the PO, the Blue Ties Gala and Grandparents’ Day. She was Association Day committee co-chair twice and both vice-chair and chair of the Prep Parents Organization. (Under her leadership, the Prep locker rooms and entrance hallways received a long-awaited facelifts.) She introduced and chaired the Blue Ties Breakfast and co-chaired the inaugural Grade 7 graduation committee at the Prep and was a member of Association Council for six years.

“She’s a true leader who always has a smile and is ready to take on any challenge brought her way,” say her peers in their nomination. “No volunteer job is too big or too challenging for her.”

Adolphe will receive the award at Founder’s Dinner on Monday, Feb. 12.

The UCC Association Council established the John D. Stevenson Award in 1993 to recognize individuals who’ve provided outstanding volunteer service to the College over a number of years. It recognizes the exceptional contributions of John D. Stevenson ’47. Nominations are elicited annually from all members of the College community. Last year’s winners was Louden Owen ’76. Past parent winners have included Piera Morra and Holly Miklas.